



IBRO-ICPBR VIRTUAL PRIMATE NEUROBIOLOGY SCHOOL 2022

The second IBRO/ICPBR Primate School, the Virtual Primate Neurobiology School 2022, was successfully held online from November 2 to 11. The School was jointly sponsored by IBRO and the International Center for Primate Brain Research (ICPBR), CEBSIT, Institute of Neuroscience (ION) of the Chinese Academy of Sciences. The goal of the school was to provide introductory lectures to international and domestic young investigators (mainly graduate students and post-doctoral fellows) on recent advances in science and technology, which are related to non-human primate research and their impact on the understanding of the human brain function and disorders.

This year, the students had the opportunity to participate online in 15 lectures and 10 tutorials within ten days. The School program was arranged as coordinated activity across different time zones. The lectures were given by the following distinguished researchers in the field of primate neurobiology:

Prof. Kathleen S. Rockland, Boston University School of Medicine, USA, Prof. Camillo Padoa-Schioppa, Washington University School of Medicine, USA, Prof. Hagai Bergman, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel, Prof. Michael L. Platt, University of Pennsylvania, USA, Prof. David Van Essen, Washington University, USA, Prof. Henry Kennedy, Stem Cell and Brain Research Institute, France, Prof. Anthony Movshon, New York University, USA, Prof. Winrich Freiwald, The Rockefeller University, USA, Cheng Xue, Ph.D., University of Chicago, USA, Prof. Muming Poo, CEBSIT, Institute of Neuroscience, China, Chengyu Li, Ph.D. CEBSIT, Institute of Neuroscience, China, Then Liu, Ph.D., CEBSIT, Institute of Neuroscience, China, and Yong Gu, Ph.D., CEBSIT, Institute of Neuroscience, China.





















The tutorials were provided by instructors and teaching assistants from the ICPBR, the Lin Gang Laboratory and the ION in specific: Dr. Henry Evrard, Dr. Vishal Kapoor, Dr. Jennifer Smuda, Yang Xie, Ph.D., Gouki Okazawa, Ph.D., Mao Dun, Ph.D., Zhiwei Wang, Ph.D., Ian Andolina, Ph.D., Qianli Yang, Ph.D., and Zhixian Cheng, Ph.D..

The 44 student participants were selected from over than 200 applicants in the global selection process.